A gift for you, in appreciation of your support and loyalty to our beloved Institute

A timely, complimentary 4-hour CEU live Zoom presentation

on Saturday, October 24th, 2020

(9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time),

(11:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time),

(12:00 - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time)

To secure an invitation and participate, you must send an email to, theodoresplaver@comcast.net,

and on the Subject Line, insert your name, and "Count me in" 

FACULTY:

Michael Schmidt, PhD

Professor and Vice Chairman of Microbiology and Immunology,

Director of Special Programs

The Medical University of South Carolina

Charleston, South Carolina

Topic and Learning Objectives:

Emerging Infections Diseases.  Separating Fact from Fiction.

Attendees will be able to (1) Apply knowledge derived from the vignettes and examples to develop an operational plan to facilitate the minimalization of transmission of existing and emerging pathogens in the built dental environment; (2) Explain to colleagues, staff and patients the value proposition that routine vaccination affords to them individually,  and to facilitating protection from pathogens; (3) Evaluate and rank the relative risk that emerging pathogens might present to their community; (4) Actively contribute to the formulation of plans for dentistry and his/her community that can mitigate the effects of emerging pathogens.

Shahrokh Shabahang, DDS, MS, PhD

Immediate Past-President, AIOB

Co-Founder and Chief Innovation Officer, Aditx Therapeutics, Inc.,

Mountain View, California

Associate Professor, Endodontics

Loma Linda University School of Dentistry

Loma Linda, California

Topic and Learning Objectives:

Infection & Immunity Revitalized by a New Pandemic

Attendees will learn about (1) Differences between pathogenic infection versus host response and immunity to a viral infection; (2) Various types of tests in the community; and (3) Role of vaccination and immunity.

© 2023 by AIOB.org Proudly created with Wix.com